April 7, 2011

Lin continues to weaken. I can think of no way to sugar coat the message.

She retains her sense of humor, which I am beginning to think is part of the essence of who we are. She continues her concern for other people, above herself. She continues her desire to spend time with all of her “babies”.

She laughs at the antics of the apparently starving yet fat raccoon that raids our bird feeder now each night. She continues to keep a vigil of exactitude over the care we give her. She enjoys Sarah Lin, she of the three chins (very healthy grand daughter).

My sister Charlotte, who loves Lin dearly, and vice versa, has come from Boise to live with us for as long as needed. This has been a huge comfort. And she can cook!

Blog posts are continuing to spring up re: Lin. Here are a couple of recent posts, one from my brother, one from me:

http://tm3walker.blogspot.com/search?updated-min=2011-01-01T00%3A00%3A00-07%3A00&updated-max=2012-01-01T00%3A00%3A00-07%3A00&max-results=5

http://walkerswalkabout.wordpress.com/

Thank you all for your faith and prayers.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to April 7, 2011

  1. DEB says:

    Hi Lin and all at the little stone house,
    So glad you are enjoying the little things in life, a child’s pudgy laugh, the raccoon and a spring beginning to bloom. I enjoyed the photo of you Lin with the long dark hair in the pool. It seems like just yesterday that we discussed how we look in the mirror and wonder how and when we “grew” up! I recognized you right off from the photo.
    As I was surfing tonight I found a short blog you had started talking about empty nest. http://linwalker.blogspot.com/ I’m glad today you don’t have that feeling, sounds like you have a very full nest.
    Love and hugs to you today and always,
    DEB

  2. elizabeth gaylord says:

    Ideally, each day should be lived as if it were our last. None of us knows-as we are all mortal. To feel no regrets and joy at a life well lived is a gift. Peace to all of you and appreciation or sharing this time in your lives. May it be a lesson that the comfort of love smoothes the way. I will hold you in my heart.

  3. Wendy Thornberry Stonerock says:

    Each day I continue to think of you, Lin, and your family. My wish for you all is as much happines and joy as you can cram into each and every day. I do hope it is a comfort knowing that so many of us out here, whether we have all met or not, are continuing to think about you and your family, to care about all of you and that we continue to keep you and your family in our thoughts and prayers. As Elizabeth (above) said, take each day as it comes because none of us can be sure about our tomorrows. God be with you all!!

  4. Shala says:

    Lorin and Lin,
    I think of you all daily. I marvel at how gracefully you are living this challenge Heavenly Father has handed you. Thank you for your examples and faith. So glad you have family and loved ones around you. I would love to sit down and have a long visit with you both – to catch up and discuss the important lessons of life, etc. I so love and cherish you both. I learned so much from you and am eternally grateful that our lifes paths crossed and that I can call you my friends. Lin you are amazing, one of my heros.
    Lots of love and good wishes are coming your way.
    Shala

  5. Sandy Whitehead says:

    Hi Lin,
    I love that picture of you in the blue gown with those beautiful long white gloves, the bee hive hair—and not a gray hair in sight! Senior prom, maybe? I love to see pictures of people I know, like that one. Think of you a lot, and look forward to reading this blog each week. God bless you and your family.

  6. Chris Fuller says:

    It was with great sadness to read that first sentence, Lorin. It seems like just a few short weeks ago you and Lin were encouraged with the reports from her labwork. I wish I could be as eloquent with my thoughts as Elizabeth, Wendy, and Shala certainly are….they have expressed what so many of us are feeling for you, Lin, and your family. Blessings to all of you during these spring days.

  7. Aletha Sensanbaugh says:

    Hi Lin & Family—Marian shared this sight with us at Sewing Guild and I have gone to it many times, but had to wait until our daughter could help me to respond since I am not all that computer savvy. We have been praying for you and thinking of you and your family daily. What a wonderful family you have! Lorin does a terrific job of relaying information to all of us. I so appreciated all of the sewing hints and information you gave us. Our thoughts and prayers will continue to be with you and your family. Aletha

  8. Jennifer Reeves says:

    Just wanted to let you know I’ve been thinking of you so much lately. Congrats of the new grandbaby! And it’s spring with all its beauty! The Lord loves you and will provide the comfort you need and your family as well. Love and prayers always, Jen

Leave a Reply

