February 24th, 2011

Sorry to be so late in getting this off this week. Monday was my third chemo in this final regimen. Always kind of knocks me for a loop for a few day but starting to regroup. Although it is no having the desired effect of lowering my cancer markers, the doctor says on the whole he is pleased with my overall progress. My son rigged up a packback so my feeding apparatus can be portable, I’ve also “healed’ enough that I am able to be disconnected from the pump most of the time and take oral meds. This probably doesn’t mean much to most of you – not sure I understand it myself! But it DOES make thing easier! I hope you are are well – I think about you all and you kindness daily!
love,
Lin

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to February 24th, 2011

  1. Sandy Block says:

    I know you are happy to be more mobile. Love you!

  2. Sandy Whitehead says:

    Good to “see” you responding on your blog….must mean you have good energy considering everything. Take care, and remember 2Timothy 1:7….this is one of my favorites.

  3. Toni says:

    You’re up and at t’em. Lin the stormtrooper with the back pack!! 🙂 Although it MUST be black. It’s good that quick minds are helping in the fight. Star Wars had it’s purpose. I found a letter from you the other day. In it you described the boys finding an old Fisher Price farm and creating a scene of mayhem. That IS the purpose of male playtime, correct, create something scary or freaky to shock Mom? Fortunately, they amaze us just as often. I hope today is sunny for you. Love you much.

  4. Wendy Thornberry Stonerock says:

    So glad to see “your” words today and that your doctor seems pleased this week with your progress. Please know that I think of you every day and wish you love and happiness. Take care and keep thinking positive thoughts!!!!!

  5. Lissa Bitton says:

    Glad to hear you are up and about some and doing better! Hope you have a good weekend filled with fun, laughter, family and friends!

    Luv ya,

    Lissa

  6. Ruth Soules says:

    Glad to hear that you can move around more each day and the doctors are pleased with your progress! Heard from Janet that you sounded really well when you called her. That’s good news! Praying for you always! Lorin and all the family too!

  7. DEB says:

    I’m so happy that you were able to get into your studio last week. It sounds like you are pushing the envelope! LOL
    I was so sorry to miss your call. I was at the Fiber guild retreat in Cleveland Mo and out of cell phone range. Lorin said you were sleeping and being the good caregiver did not wake you. When you feel you need a bit of chit chat give me a call again. I’m not sure when is a good time to call but I will try again. Love to you and your wonderful caregivers.
    Happy to hear you are progressing!
    DEB

  8. I have a friend who survived breast cancer only to end up fighting liver cancer in the aftermath. She has a “port” in her chest and has to carry a pump and oxygen around with her everywhere now.

    Being able to take oral medication = win. Glad to hear you’re making progress.

  9. Joann Farley says:

    I’m late reading the blog this week, and so happy to read your words! Your blog “surrogates” are doing a great job, but hearing from you is very special to your friends. It’s good that you have been up and around a bit, backpack and all. An occasional visit to the studio has it’s own healing attributes and helps to bring the sunshine in. You and your family are in my prayers every day.
    Joann

  10. Ruth Soules says:

    Yay! Glad to hear you’re doing good somehow. Take care always dear friend!

Leave a Reply

