November 3rd, 2010

I had a really great trip to Texas – got to connect with lots of old friends as well as family. Enjoyed seeing the Texas grandchildren all decked out for Halloween. The trip itself was tiring and I’m pretty worn out, although it was totally worth it. I managed to get dehydrated (don’t know how – I drank plenty of wet stuff] so today I got pumped full of fluids. My platelets are low but everything else is looking okay. Next chemo begins next Monday and should be a more true test of how it will affect me because we won’t have the factor of a week long trip to enter into the equation. This one did kind of knock me for a loop again – just very, very tired.  Thanks again for all the letters and emails – they keep me going!  Next week by Wednesday I should have my new C19-9 levels which should give us some indication of how things are going.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to November 3rd, 2010

  1. Mickie Pittman says:

    So glad you got to go to see the kids in Austin. That trip would make anyone tired–it is LONG! Good luck on the next round of meds. Hope you remain not sick. Love, Mickie

  2. Linda Martin says:

    Lots of love and prayers coming your way. Thanks for writing this to keep all of us who love you up to date. It helps me feel closer to you. Just wish we could sit down for one of those old roomie chats-where has the time gone?? Here I am now in the process of helping my grandson fill out his application to BYU-who would have thunk? Love you, Lin. You are a beautiful woman and cherished friend. Linda

  3. elizabeth gaylord says:

    Hi Linda! Hope you are doing well after today’s chemo though you are probably pretty tuckered out. I’m happy you had such a great to trip and that you could see the little ones all dressed up in their halloween finery. 🙂

Leave a Reply

