October 27th, 2010

I’m about to head off to the hospital to have my chemo pump removed. I seem to have tolerated the initial dose – I feel very tired but NO NAUSEA! They give me a heavy duty anti-nausea med via IV right before they start pumping in the chemo – it is supposed to last for two days so I guess today will tell the tale! Immediately after getting the pump removed I’m heading off on a road trip (with two designated drivers, my duaghter and sister in law who is visiting for three weeks.) Throwing in my one year old grandaughter for entertainment! We are driving to Austin, TX to see my two older grandchildren decked out for Halloween. My grandaughter says she is going to dress as a cat/vampire/witch/Goldilocks – should be interesting. We are taking three days to get there – stopping at my sisters’ near Oklahoma City tonight, in Dallas to visit friends tomorrow and then on to Austin on Friday. Turn around and come back on Monday in time for my next doctor visit on Wednesday. I am loaded for bear – got a whole passel of heavy duty anti nausea pills packed to go. Am hoping for a very enjoyable, no nausea trip. Thank you all so much for your comments and emails – I haven’t gotten a chance to acknowledge each one personally yet, but I will.  They give me such a boost and always seem to come when I need them the most.  Another update next Wednesday.  Meanwhile, everyone have a great week and cherish those that you love.

best,
Lin

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to October 27th, 2010

  1. Carolyn Silvi says:

    Dear Lin, You are an amazing woman full of kindness and courage! Thank you for sharing this journey with us. You are in my thoughts and prayers and will remain there. I so enjoyed seeing you at our 40th high school reunion. Your wonderful family and friends are so supportive, it makes my heart smile. Love and BIG hugs, Carolyn Silvi

  2. Val Reaves says:

    Hi Lin,
    Have a wonderful trip and enjoy your family. I’ll keep a good thought for you!
    Val 🙂

  3. elizabeth gaylord says:

    Wheeeeee! Have a wonderful trip! Thank you for the sentiment, Lin. As the JT song goes “Shower the people you love with love, show them the way that you feel”.. You’re doing it. 🙂

  4. Sandy Whitehead says:

    Good to hear of your progress….anti-nausea meds are great, I’ve been told. Thanks for the update. I look forward to each one. Take care.

  5. Elaine Cockerill Puening says:

    Lin, you are truly amazing! I think of you and your family often and so admire your strength, courage and spirit. I hope you had a wonderful trip to see your grandchildren. Sending love, hugs and prayers.

Leave a Reply

